Reviews

These savvy WordPress site owners and designers from around the globe entrusted me with making their sites blazing fast. This is only some of them of course. These smart folks know that speed is money. See what they have to say.

Facebook reviews

WP Speed Guru
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Nick Robb
Nick Robb
2021-01-18T12:10:47+0000
Excellent Service, responsive and full of good ideas to make my site faster. I went through 3 freelancers who were unable to improve what I'd already done, but Alexie managed to do what others couldn't. well worht the money. 100% recommend
Mary Anne
Mary Anne
2021-01-07T18:44:44+0000
If you are on the fence about using this service, just do it! Absolutely worth every penny. My site was rated at an F in speed, and after their services it is now an A!! I am so impressed with their expertise - being able to speed up my site without affecting the quality of any of the images or content. Really truly so happy. Alexei was our contact - so quick and professional! 10/10 recommend :)
Greg Taft
Greg Taft
2020-12-29T19:25:38+0000
Finally found someone who truly understands speed! Site works great, very fast! I will be using again when needed and recommend to anyone who is having wp speed issues.
Phillip Short
Phillip Short
2020-12-22T19:52:10+0000
What can I say, Alexie at WP Speed Guru is the real deal. So patient, he not only took the time on our first call to fix the slow site issues I'd been battling, but he really means it when he says he'll support you after the initial call. It's like having a wordpress expert on your team!! My site went from loading in as long as 18 seconds... to now loading in less than 1 second, amazing results and even more amazing support and customer service. I'm a raving fan and can't thank him enough for his amazing service, demeanor, and response time to all of my questions! Speed Guru is right, don't hesitate to hire him if you're in need of help with your wordpress site load speed. And he helped me make sure my back up strategy was in place too. So much value!
Mikael Söndergaard
Mikael Söndergaard
2020-11-23T12:24:54+0000
Thank you so much Alexei for your outstanding work!!!
Tina Konstant
Tina Konstant
2020-11-13T13:01:55+0000
Oh WOW! I've just spent the morning working through my site with WP Speed Guru. First, he was calm, patient and used layperson language all the way through. Second, he REALLY knows his stuff! Third... My site went from all red on speed to ALL GREEN! If you have a website and you need speed, security and your backups sorted, there is no one I can recommend more than Alexei. He also recommended plugins to solve issues I'd been having quite unrelated to speed. It was a real treat to work with a tech/site/IT expert who communicated in a way I could follow and understand. THANK YOU, Alexei!
Matthew Bernier
Matthew Bernier
2020-10-12T15:57:12+0000
100% worth the cost. After some large development efforts to get our site where we wanted it, it became bloated and was severely impacted by slow loading times. Alexei helped get us back to where we were at when the site was practically just a single page html document (honestly even faster). Definitely recommend if you are losing customers due to slow loading times, or just want to improve the experience for you and your visitors.
Craig Perra
Craig Perra
2020-08-25T00:16:25+0000
My site is blazing fast and I feel very grateful that I have someone that I can trust to get access to important information like my website. He does an amazing job, I’m always informed, and he gets it done quick. Great job. Highly recommend and I will use again
Cindi Martin
Cindi Martin
2020-08-13T16:29:07+0000
Alexei went above and beyond helping speed up my clients eCommerce site. He was extremely responsive and provided help with many other issues. My client is very happy! I will be offering his services to all of my clients. Great job Alexei!!! You were worth every penny!
Slava Mor
Slava Mor
2020-08-03T17:06:59+0000
Alexei from WP Speed Guru did a great job on my website. He is very professional and patient with the customer's requests. WP Speed Guru team helped me to improve my website's performance to my satisfaction and I definitely recommend his services to anyone looking for a website specialist.
Karen Rile
Karen Rile
2020-07-31T15:34:32+0000
Alexei spent three hours with me going through arcane settings on my very complex site. The results are even better than I'd hoped for: our site now loads in a split second. He's a great communicator, extremely patient, and very knowledgable. I was hesitant to make this investment; so glad I did.
Bob DelRosso
Bob DelRosso
2020-07-26T00:06:22+0000
WOW! Alexei totally lived up to his stellar reputation. Above and beyond. Not only site speed but he helped me with other issues and quickly! Great communication! 10 stars!!! Don't hesitate.
Carl Hanley
Carl Hanley
2020-07-15T09:55:58+0000
Alexei has been very helpful, informative and is also very knowledgeable. My wordpress website has been optimised and loading times have significantly improved. I would highly recommend Alexei to optimise any website. Great Value for money!
Greenie Green
Greenie Green
2020-07-05T17:26:49+0000
Alexei did an amazing job on my website. Super thorough, he went above and beyond.He also helped with recommendations and tips.I can’t recommend WP Speed Guru enough... It’s definitely helped with people accessing my business faster, which has lead to lots more sales. Thanks again Alexei!
Emily Young
Emily Young
2020-03-13T20:06:43+0000
Alexei worked hard to get my client's site up to speed and went above & beyond with fixing a few wp-config errors along the way - recommend without hesitation.
Abbas Khatamian
Abbas Khatamian
2019-11-15T18:20:04+0000
Amazing hands on help to work with you until your site is optimized for performance. I got the "DIY WORDPRESS SPEEDWORK" package and would recomend it to anyone who wants to learn while they optimize their site.
Jeffrey L Minch
Jeffrey L Minch
2019-09-20T17:36:24+0000
I used Alexei, the WP Speed Guru to whip my site into shape. I had been having some problems as I was a DIY WP blogger.My GTMetrix scores were in the F range. I am now at the A and high B range. It has made a dramatic difference in my traffic.I also learned a lot about WP and how to manage my site.It is money well spent.I found Alexei at the cutting edge of expertise, insightful, a clear voice explaining what needed to be done, efficient in getting it done, clear in documenting what he did get done, and accessible.I recommend working with him. My only regret is not finding him earlier.jminch2011@gmail.com
Clinton White
Clinton White
2019-09-15T17:16:07+0000
If you want to achieve great results with your site, don't hesitate to work with Alexei. As a "do it youselfer" I utilized both his tutorials and some personal with Alexei to achieve great improvements with my site. Alexei is extremely knowledgeable and solutions are very easy to implement regardless of your experience level with WP... 5 Stars!
Kevin Mackey
Kevin Mackey
2019-09-11T17:58:14+0000
By far the best money i've spent on a developer to help with the improvements for our site. NutrimentRx.com now loads in 1/4 the time it did prior to WP Speed Guru helping out. Dont waste your time - WP Speed Guru is your solution - I assure you amazing !!!! 100 stars⭐️
Sifu Garry Baniecki
Sifu Garry Baniecki
2019-09-06T10:38:23+0000
Kudos to WP Guru. Alexei is very efficient and extremely intelligent when it comes to optimizing WP websites. I can definitely recommend him. Alexei is very prompt with email replies which is very important to me. My GT Metrix results went up considerably thanks to Alexei's expertise. Thank you Alexei.
Tim Sauve
Tim Sauve
2019-08-09T12:21:00+0000
I highly recommend Alexei! Great to work with, totally fixed our speed issues, did so in a super fast timeline, and his followup and explanations were fantastic. Thanks so much Alexei!
Adwin Lui
Adwin Lui
2019-07-12T00:50:03+0000
Highly recommend Alexei and his courses. I bought the tutorial a while ago and really found it useful I just had a site that was REALLY slow, so I emailed Alexei and ask if he could help, we worked on the site for a few hours and we got it down to a .7 seconds load timeThanks for your help!
Alan Aspri
Alan Aspri
2019-06-29T20:04:18+0000
I most definitely highly recommend WP Speed Guru. Alexei is the best. Patient, helpful, and determined to make your website the fastest it could be, Alexei also takes the time to explain everything thoroughly and help you understand how things work in the web-world. I didn't expect my website to load as amazingly fast as it has, but lo and behold: Alexei did the job! A+ work! Thank you!
Ken Cosentino
Ken Cosentino
2019-06-24T20:39:55+0000
I write very few reviews but Alexei and Speed Guru were amazing & helped to solve important issues with our site that significantly slowed it down. costing us many sales over the past nine months since our redesign.Over that period we reached out to several other developers and SEO companies who didn't have a clue what was causing our issues. Alexei solved it quickly and our site is performing great. I highly recommend Speed Guru!
Tim Harman
Tim Harman
2019-06-19T02:27:34+0000
I want to thank Speed Guru for his help on several websites of mine. The advice have been fantastic as has response time when I've asked questions. Above and beyond. THANKS.
Carolin Pilligrath
Carolin Pilligrath
2019-06-04T07:18:28+0000
Great work, Alexei, thank you! Alexei has been very patient with answering any question I had along the way and additionally helping me optimise my images, which was a big thing for my site. Always quick to respond and professional to work with.
Next Reviews

Website reviews

Do not hesitate to take Alexei up on this offer. He helped me bring my site from a 12 second load time to 1 second. Highly, highly recommend. I also learned a few things along the way that I plan to try on my corporations website. Thank you, Alexei! Really appreciate your help!

Stacy Lane
Crafts Master

Just wanted to thank Alexei for his help in speeding up my website. I cannot recommend him highly enough. I’ve learned so much these last couple of days. Whatever he charges for his services, his advice and engagement is certainly worth more! My site loads in 0,9 sec. I would have been at 9 sec without his help.

Jurga Van Steenbergen
Travel Blogger

All I can say is that Alexei is a bit of a genius. He knows what is best for a site and hot to configure it. He took 3-4 seconds off my loading time, not to mention removing overhead costs I didn’t need. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone.

Nico Morgan
Photographer

Seriously Alexei is a genius! My website was getting almost 10 second load times consistently about two weeks ago. I made some changes per Alexei’s suggestions then got him to make changes directly. Huge success from 10sec to 600ms! Then he took the time to explain to me how to manage things on my own. Hire this guy!

Daniel Eichar
CEO

We are Viktoriya and Oksana Gruzdyn, Nutritionists and Immunology Researchers. We run a popular health and wellness website. Alexei did an exceptional job with optimizing our website. It went from 8 seconds loading speed to under 1 second! In addition, he was always there to answer any questions and he took the time to explain everything thoroughly. He is honest, sincere, and great to work with! He goes above and beyond to help you! Thank you so much Alexei for your exceptional service!

Viktoriya and Oksana Gruzdyn
Nutritionists

If you want fast websites, and you should, Alexei is the man!! He worked on one of my sites with great results. He also explains what he did and why in a very pleasant way and answered all of my questions in detail. The work he does is easily worth the investment, and then so much more!

Mathijs Van Dusschoten
Web Designer

A big thank you to Alexei for the work he did to speed up my site – he’s fantastic! He’s fast, polite, thorough, professional – everything you want if you know your site could be faster, but you’re not sure how to go about it yourself. You won’t find a better deal anywhere – or a nicer person.

Jenni Wiltz
Author